Found by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Found (The Missing, #1)Found by Margaret Peterson Haddix
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Published in 2008, Found is the first novel in The Missing series. We meet Jonah and Chip, 13 year old buddies, and Jonah’s younger sister, Katherine. Jonah is adopted and his parents have made great efforts to inform him and help him work through any issues he may have (he has none).

Chip and Jonah both receive two mysterious messages: “you are one of the missing” and “beware, they’re coming back to get you.” And so begins a suspenseful search for the truth about the boys’ real identity that includes stealing from the FBI, vanishing strangers, and 34 other kids in their own hometown.

This was a fast paced read with those great cliffhanger chapter endings that keep you going late into the night. The time travel angle is very creative and I look forward to the next adventure.

View all my reviews


About Mrs. Erwin

As librarian at Saint Joseph School, I will use this blog to share my favorite books and library happenings with students and their families.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s